Red Bull Hardline 2017: Slippery Pedals and Steep Rocks

Red Bull Hardline 2017 was one for the history books. The course was harder than ever before, with sketchy conditions transforming the track throughout the entire weekend. Riders were caught out by the slippery, steep rocks just before the massive road gap, with many slipping pedals and some coming off altogether. Despite the 2016 winner Bernard Kerr (GBR) and first place qualifier Adam Brayton (GBR) being favorites for the win, small mistakes throughout Kerr’s run and a crash for Brayton meant that it was Craig Evans (GBR) who came out on top at the end of the day.


Craig Evans (GBR) – 02.31.29

Bernard Kerr (GBR) – 02.33.30

Dan Atherton (GBR) – 02.33.73

Laurie Greenland (GBR) – 02.36.26

Adam Brayton (GBR) – 02.36.40

Graeme Mudd (AUS) – 02.36.73

Kaos Seagrave (GBR) – 02.45.40

Taylor Vernon (GBR) –02.45.96

Al Bond (GBR) – 02.49.99

Alexandre Fayolle (FRA) – 03.04.31

Tags from the story
Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.