Sickline Extreme Kayak World Championship

In its eighth year, the adidas Sickline Extreme Kayak World Championship 2015 welcomed 175 of the world’s best whitewater kayakers from 30 different countries between October 1 and 3 at Austria’s Oetztal Valley.

In a very tough competition the Spanish athlete Gerd Serrasolses (Time: 0:55,34) dominated the competition and were crowned to this year’s champion for his first time. David Bain (GBR – Time: 0:56,19) made it in second followed by the New Zealand triple world champion Sam Sutton (Time: 0:56,65).

In the women’s category Mariann Saether (Time: 1:03,49) from Norway claimed the title. Followed by Jennifer Chrimes (GBR – Time: 1:09,55) and Alona Buslaieva (UKR – Time: 1:16,29).

Top3 Women:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *